Aa
Aa
A
A
A
Close

sleepless in seattle

well here I go. Im on my 7th day of stoping a about 2 year Norco pill fest(thats Hydrocodone10mg). Im really scared and NO ONE knows about this. I was at anywhere from 24-35 pills a day, 4-6 at a time no big deal. I have a very successful business with a partner and I feel if he knew there would be trouble, we made a big mistake this year, or should I say I did. I dont think the pills had anything to do with it but I carry that heavey on my mind. anyway I can handle the withdrawls and the spacy feelings but the sleep at night is starting to take its toll. I tryed a over the counter sleep aid and a shot of booz just got a head ache, I seem to fall a sleep at 4-6 am and up at 8-9 if lucky.
Now to my big delima, I really feel that I have to tell my Wife. she and the kids are the main reason Im doing this, well and for me to. Im not very good at stating my faults and Im very worried as to what she will say. I know that she will most likely not be supprised but still it will be the hardest thing to do. can someone help me Im in the Seattle area (why the corny title) HAHA what can I do to get back some sleep, does anyone know of a doctor in the area and do I need one? I really dont want to just trade one addiction for another so valium or the like Im not to kneen on but if it is needed I would think about it. I need some advice please. I have never posted something like this personal stuff so go easy on me, well better yet just let me have the stright talk.
Thanks Andy
PS sorry if I misspelled no spell check
4 Responses
Sort by: Helpful Oldest Newest