Aa
Aa
A
A
A
Close

Norco Habit

I have been browsing the site for several months and finally decided to join.  Why?  I was finally able to say the words I"m an addict.  It made me feel icky but liberated.  I wrote a letter to myself today accepting that this is where I am in my life and I'm ready to move on to the next stage but I recognize that I cannot do that until I say goodbye to this one.  So goodbye and hello.  I have been on and off meds since back surgery in 97.  I have always gone cold turkey when I stopped this was not a problem until a pain doctor put me on norco.   Then things got hard.  So tomorrow morning when I wake up I will begin to taper off.  I'm on 12 10/325 a day.  I know that I can stop.  I also know that I will need a support system of people to help me stay off.  That's the real trick.  Finally to my question.  I will begin a new workout routine tomorrow.  I'm not sure how taking these meds will effect how I should workout.  Anyone have an answer.  I look forward to reading your posts.
3 Responses
Sort by: Helpful Oldest Newest
I didnt get the luxury of weaning myself off darn it. my doc just decided to drop my insurance, sooooo withdrawals here we go.

If you start feeling the way I do right now, working out will be something you only think about for a while yet LOL.

At least I still have some sense of humor left, despite feelin like death warmed over, and barely able to look at the screen.

Hopefully 5 days down, and ?? to go.

rsd_al
Helpful - 0