Aa
Aa
A
A
A
Close

I was going on day six when I relapsed

I posted the other night that I bought ten PErcs on Friday morning.  I have done 4 total.  Should I throw them away?  Will I get w/d's again just from that many?  ANy encouragement is appreciated.

TIA
7 Responses
Sort by: Helpful Oldest Newest
I feel like I am still making steps ahead...just the honest thing is all I have today.  Honesty to the people on this forum that I failed miserably today. But more than that I feel I am being more honest with myself.  I am breaking this down and picking it apart.  FOr the last 8 years I just used.  Never really thought about it.  The last 2 years I knew I had a problem.  The last few weeks that I have been on this forum and have been so educated and so loved by people having the same problems as myself, I AM taking steps to know and learn about this.  I have never done that before and by the grace of God I found this website and that is a sign to me that my inner voice is really talking to me.  

I want to LISTEN.  Sorry I let myself down and the forum.  I hope my credibilty will be something I will regain after posting how I was going to quit today and didn't/ well I quit for 14 hours.  Did I really say that????? That isn't much to be proud of after reading on this forum is it?
Just praying for all my friends here, thank you for keeping me honest.  And if you feel like *itching me out, do it. I deserve it for sure.  I do feel I let you all down. (Maybe a good thing?)  Remember in the beginning for me, it was to be accountable and honest?  That I am doing, the honest part, not the accountable part...otherwise I would be on here celebrating one full day.  This too shall come.  YOU HELP ME JUST BY BEING HERE>

Did you read monkeyswife post today?  A must. Pray for my brain and heart to wake up and live. This is going to do me in or I will stop, there appears to be no way around that.  

Helpful - 0