Aa
Aa
A
A
A
Close

Day 10- Oxy Withdrawal ....still hurting

Hello All,
It's comforting to read of others gong through what I am...maybe a case of misery loves company. I've used our local remedies to which my Dr., who prescribed the poison, has added clonidine and valium. I'm not sure they are doing any real good.
The hot baths feel like the best medicine.
The RLS is lessening but my major issue is SLEEP...can't do it..I'm as weak as a cat and have to stop after waolking just a few feet.
thanks,
brian
5 Responses
Sort by: Helpful Oldest Newest
Ive been looking for someone to talk to about this. I know how you feel , I have gone through withdrawl before....getting ready to do it again. For me , the mental part is the worst. Any suggestions for that? I wanted to tell you , immodium works great , it is somehow in the " opiate " family...I dont remember all the facts , but I do know it REALLY helps , not just for the many bathroom visits , but with the other withdrawl symptoms as well. You have to take quite a few in the morning ( 4 ) it wont hurt you...then take 2 at a time every 4-6 hours. You will be SURPRISED at how much it helps with physical withdrawl symptoms.
Helpful - 0
nikki,
I'm grateful that my addiction was fortunately only physical...I've NO cravings for more of that stuff....on it for a long time before and after a hip replacement...no one told me there would be a price to pay for the comfort I thought I needed. My "mental" part was feeling stripped bare in w/d, no emotional guards. I literally cried for days, and that is not like me...I don't do that.
Thanks for the imodium tip..haven't needed it for thee typical reason...but you say it has special properties for us...wil get it today!
brian
Helpful - 0