Aa
Aa
A
A
A
Close
182493 tn?1348052915

Good morning, afternoon??

to all you poor things who live in cold weather i am so sorry. i have started thinking of you everytime i think i am cold here when it gets below 60. yesterday at work they turned the air down to 65 and i got chilly, then i thought of chem and gipsee in zero degree weather.
today is day 11 of my taper. i woke up with very little pain just a little stiff. in a few days i will be down to 10mg. i thought i would have been there by now but my husband and i decided to slow it down a bit.
hope everyone had a good night, looks like we had a few troubled sleepers out there..
4 Responses
Sort by: Helpful Oldest Newest
if you don't mind my asking (since i am a veteran of many tapers) -- when do you plan on jumping off all together?  i am always interested in how others do it.  congratulations on your success so far.  tapering is very, very difficult and you should be proud of yourself.  also, being in the midwest, the thought of being chilly at 65 is a tough one to stomach.  enjoy the warmth and know at least one person here is jealous.

Helpful - 0
182493 tn?1348052915
i plan on finishing next sunday so i can feel bad (if i do) on my days off. i first was gonna end it this sunday but pain from a car accident has made me slow it down a bit.
yeah living here something happens to your body and its adjusts to the heat and humidity, so when it gets damp and below 60 we freeze here. i am a northern girl i grew up in PA have lived here for almost 5 years. trust me i feel bad for all of you, i hate the cold.
Helpful - 0
First of all, let me congratulate you on doing so well on your taper and I also think it's great that you take the time to help so many others on this forum.