Aa
Aa
A
A
A
Close

help

I am new to this.. i need help now.. im hooked on hydrocodne and i went to see someone for help and talking in a group just isnt for me. I am so shy and it just doesnt do it for me.  how can i get off this by myself.. im young and im not quite sure how this all started in the first place.. it has taken my life over and ruining my relationship with the love of my life. she knows about everything and is so supportive of me, but i am so ashamed.  I just want to get over this. any advice or just some support? what do i do about the feeling i get at night?  i cant sleep, i cant hold still and it feels like my skin is crawling. i want so badly to just go back in time.
6 Responses
Sort by: Helpful Oldest Newest
It will pass If your young about 1 week and you'll fell like your old self again. I've been there several times you will feel like poo for a while and not sleep, as soon as your body stops fighting you will crash. You will not die from sleep deprivation even though it feels like it.
Helpful - 0
this site has helped me so much thru this. these people are awesome, and we are going thru tough times. ihaven't slept in days. this is a good step and go one at a time. i will be up all night
Helpful - 0
182493 tn?1348052915
welcome.. you are with friends. are you trying to quit cold turkey? or taper off your drug? either way you can do it. this is the place to help you figure it all out.

stephanie
Helpful - 0
I dont know? What is the best way to do it? Im reading thru all of these and everyone does it different. I lost my job and i just sit at home, Im looking for another job to occupy my time and im in college.  I just wish i could fall asleep and wake up and have this be all over with.  When I dont have any pills in my posession I am a mess and Im sure I am horrible to be around. I didnt realize how mentally hard this was.  I guess I really have no idea what to do.
Helpful - 0