Aa
Aa
A
A
A
Close

Herion abuse...

I was wondering if anyone knew whether prolonged herion abuse could cause seizures.
5 Responses
Sort by: Helpful Oldest Newest
ok so ive been doing heroin for about 2-3 months now almost a gram every 2days, and i have had seizures in the past actually a long history of them from my addiction on again off agian with xanax. recently i have felt in the middle of the night the euphoria that you get right before you have a seizure.that was always an indicator that i was going to have one. but luckly i didnt have a siezure yet. my question is i have 2 8mg suboxone sublingual strips left and i plan to get off this ****. so my first question is will the amount of suboxone i have be enough to get me through the with drawls, i plan to take 7mg the first day, 6mg the second, and 4-5mg on the third. will this be sufficant for the worst part of the wd's. i can deal with the muscle cramps on the remaining days with ibuprofen.
my second question is , now that im quiting all of this heroin use will all the seizure feelings go away or do i have to worry about having a siezure while withdrawing off of it. my experience has shown me that wding off of xanax i would always have a seizure on the 3rd or 4th day whin i would quite cold turkey, now is this situation going to be similar while quiting heroin? i mean im not really quiting cold turkey because of the suboxone? please help any input from anyone will be a huge help......
Helpful - 0
Mos def a person can get seizures from prolonged heroin use. If you stop a drug like that cold turkey you are in for a world of hurt. I have never used it but have worked in a detox clinic where people have been hooked on it for years. Its better if you are under a doctors care if you are trying to quit..but if you wondering if just using it a long time can cause a seizure .. the more you use the more tolerance you build up. So not only could you have a brain seizure but you could die.