Aa
Aa
A
A
A
Close

Worried about unborn baby

PLEASE HELP....

I have a friend who just founf out she is almost 5 months pregnant. Before she found out, she smoked crack cocaine. I was wondering how long will it stay in an unborn baby's system??
5 Responses
Sort by: Helpful Oldest Newest
this is the sadest post I have ever read on this site.
I am not judging for as an addict who am I to judge.
I have lived in Detroit where babies are found in dumpsters in the crack infested parts of the city.
When will the courts wake up, when will Judges realize, when will human beings understand we need to help addicts and not just ostracized by people who want to point fingers at us?
I have no advice to give for I have no experience to draw from, I am just sad that this goes on all over the world. How long will it continue? If there is a God above how long before he will get pissed and destroy the world?
Helpful - 0
Ok you said she smoked it before she found out she was pregnant? Did she smoke it everyday? How much? and did she quit as soon as she found out she is pregnant? Considering she is 5 months pregnant and didn't know it makes me wonder? The entire pregnancy is crucial development time and damage could have already taken place considering she is in her 2nd trimester,, Please tell me she has stopped??? There is hope for this woman and child to be healthy I only hope she has made the right choice..
Helpful - 0