Aa
Aa
A
A
A
Close

When do you feel the W/D's?

I took a 1/2 of a 10mg vic last night about 8:00pm, then another at 6:00am, same thing 1/2 of one, and now it has been 10 hrs and still feeling good, but when does the real suffering begin? I am new to this quitting thing. Before I would just get them eat them all in a few days and wait a week or so for my next one so no W/D's. Ever since the darn internet and all the oh so helpful doc's willing to give you scripts without seeing you I have had a plether of pills and never run out. Heck I still have about 200 of the 10's left and I just want off of these things. I am willing to do anything for my unborn child, except quitting smoking, can't seem to do that yet. One vice at a time. I just know this can't be this easy and I don't want to harm the baby with going CT but I wish I would feel like this the whole time, I would not eat another.
10 Responses
Sort by: Helpful Oldest Newest
You are doing so good..  You are actually lowering your intake daily by just taking them before w/ds hit. Basically you are tapering.  

When going through this process just remember to NEVER up your mgs per day, just to lower until you are down to maybe taking .5mg before bed to sleep.

Once you get to that point trying taking .5 mg a couple hours before sleep so you can take your body out of the habbit of having them sleep slowly.

Keep going until you are totally off of them, you have made the biggest steps and I am inspired to hear you doing so well.

Do not look back, life is beginning!
Helpful - 0
I'ts always been about 10 to 12 hours for me. Hopefully you will have it easy. There have been a few times I think I should have exp. w/ds but didn't. But not I've been taking more and more and its my turn. Good Luck to you. You can do this.
Helpful - 0