Aa
Aa
A
A
A
Close

Going Cold Turkey or Taper?

Hello All!
I have been a silent reader for awhile around here...I have been in a struggle deciding if its time for me to try to quit.
Background....I have been alternating Vicoden, Darvocet, and Ultram for about 4 years now.  I have am under a doctors care for Degenerative disk disease.  Also Rheumatoid Arthritis.
I don't take large amounts of any of the above.  maybe 1-2 pills in a day.  Vicoden 10/500, or Darvocet 100/650 or Ultram 2x 50Mg.
However I take them every day or evening for around 4 years.
I also take phentermine 37.5-  1 tablet daily for around 3 years.
(that is a INTERNET prescription)  Diagnosed by ME.  That is another issue in it's self.  I want to quit that too!
I want to try to clear my head.  I am not sure I can do that taking the above medications.  I feel if I don't take the meds I'll be in a lot of pain, I am in pain even with the meds.  I don't get a "feel good" feeling from them at this point, and if I take more than I listed above I feel sick.  However....I am used to putting those little pills in my mouth everyday.  I've tried skipping a day....and I can't make it with out panicking and running to the bottle.  I am feeling like it's making me irritable and depressed.  But what will I feel with out taking them?  Hell I'm sure.
9 Responses
Sort by: Helpful Oldest Newest
The Secret- is really not a "Secret" but a way of life...It is pretty simple.  If you see your life a certain way, and treat yourself as a successful happy person---you can achieve it.  What you put out in the universe comes back to you.
We attract into our lives the things we want based on what we're thinking and feeling. We create our own reality and circumstances by the choices we make. Your thoughts determine your actions and choices
Helpful - 0
182775 tn?1209736027
The URL didn't work.

No, I just figured that out for myself.

GEORGE
Helpful - 0