Aa
Aa
A
A
A
Close

Vicodin Addiction & Treatment

Hi, I am a professional 30 + working and functioning person who has a 6+ year Hydrocodone 10/500, 25 pill + a day (every day)habit that started legitimately due to knee surgeries.  Today is day two of suboxone treatment.  I am going through the treatment in a private practice and have been told to attend NA meetings as well see a therapist.  I feel really alone going through this and it isn't easy (no one knows about this in my life).  I really want to be successful in this and want my life back.  Is there anyone out there who has been is this position or can give me any advice???  I am really trying and want to succeed.  Thanks.
13 Responses
Sort by: Helpful Oldest Newest
This is one of the best post i've seen on here.  I'm not much one to participate on these things but i've been doing a lot of reading.  Like you, i quit cold turkey and have been doing my best to maintain for about a month.   All the stuff in the middle doesn't matter much once you have a plan and really want your life back.

TY for your contribution
Helpful - 0
Hello, my name is Adam,I'm 32 and I'm a soon to be professional this may, thank god. However, I am also a pill head. My daily routine consisted of me going to any number of my physicians and getting a refill legitimately for any number of the injuries I suffered from for years.  Everything from a fractured c3 in my neck,compression between L4-L5 which had to be fussed. A shattered humerous that required plates and screws, the  worst ever seen boxers fractures on 3rd 4th and 5th metatarsals.  These are the most recent of injuries.
However, the point I want to make is that we all get started on vic for the same reasons it seems, its just more an issue as to how and why we kept taking them long after the surgeries were over, and why we were'nt informed of the consequences, and why nobody stopped us.