Aa
Aa
A
A
A
Close

Why???

Why can I go 12hrs during the day on 1 10mg pill but wake up after 8 hours and feel like I am starting my W/D? Has anyone else has this issue?
5 Responses
Sort by: Helpful Oldest Newest
This is my first time posting here but I am the mother of a healthy 6 month old son.  I too have been addicted to pain meds for over 6 years.  I just wanted to let you know that the doctors did not know what to do with me while pregnant, everything from methadone to suboxone to tapering, but was told not to withdraw completely because of the unknown fear of how the baby would feel the withdrawls in utero.  I weaned down, but not as much as I said I did, it was so very hard, I wish I would have found this site long ago.  Anyway, my son was born with narcotics in his system.  My fiance and I never left his side, he was very healthy, 9lbs, 1oz.  We never witnessed any withdrawls from him.  Im not saying he didn't feel anything, (I will never know for sure)I wish more than anything that I had been clean.  I just want you to take it easy, you are doing the right thing and I think your baby is going to be ok.  As far as anyone could tell, my son did great and was not harmed, I did alot of praying and maybe that helped.  Stay strong, stay on target and try not to worry too much, stress hormones are also not very good for a baby.
Helpful - 0
I think you have to do what you think is best...I have faith that your baby will be fine! Will you tell you OB/Nurse Practioner on Monday?...If you weren't pregnant I would say you plan is great but I really do believe you should do this under a doctor's supervision.  You are soo strong and I'm sure you could do this c/t but make it as easy on yourself and your baby as you possibly can. You guys are gonna be ok! Trust in that!
Helpful - 0