Aa
Aa
A
A
A
Close

What a day

Hi, I am an 18 year old student living alone. My Mom left to go to the U.S when I was 17 and that seems to be when I started getting into drugs and loosing focus. Is my life bad? I shouldn't complain at all. Money wise I don't have to spend a lot/sometimes any money to get drugs and no I am not doing bad things in order to get them either I just grew up in a great/no so great town. I have a girlfriend who helps me a lot by just being there. My girlfriend told me the other night she missed her period, she took a pee test and it came back negative but she believes she might be pregnant. I can't get this off my mind. My sleeping times have always been off track but lately I wake up at 1pm and try not to use, try to get my assignments done or do something productive for once, then I turn on the tv, use and zoom out for an hour or 2, then I just watch movies and be lazy until I passout at 5am sometimes even later. Some weeks I don't go to school at all. I really do enjoy the things I am learning but my motivation is a big 0. My friends all do the same, they lie about it to me too, I call them at 2pm and they will just be getting up and say that they did go to school when I know they didn't. I need to get new friends because I can't help anyone if I can't help myself.
10 Responses
Sort by: Helpful Oldest Newest