Aa
Aa
A
A
A
Close

Day 8 c/t norco

Wow it is day 8 c/t from 15 norco a day!!!!  I am proud of myself.  My kids are all in school and my husband went back to work today after spending a week home with me helping me off this stuff.  I thought I would go crazy without him here but I'm doing o.k.  He left me a list of things to do...just to occupy myself instead of watching the clock :)  Sleep is still an issue.  I made an appt with my dr. today to see if she would give me some sleeping aids...is that a good idea or should I just tough it out.  My dr. knows NOTHING of my addiction...I just want something to sleep.  I think I'll go for a walk- maybe that will give me some added energy.  I go back to work on Thursday and I'm a little scared of the non-energy issue as I'm a nurse and work 12-13 hour days.  Thanks again for all the support sent my way.  I know I'm new here but I couldn't have done any of this without reading all the wonderful posts and advice.  Prayers to all...
5 Responses
Sort by: Helpful Oldest Newest
Hey, this is just my opinion, but lack of sleep won't kill you. Prescription sleed aids can be addictive. If you can make it a few more days, the sleep will hopefully start to come back. It took about 3 weeks for me to start getting over 5 hours a night.

Congrats on getting through that first terrible week!
Helpful - 0
Thats awesome...Congradulations!!

Walking does really help...I do a 7 klm walk...or an hour on the treadmill....daily......sometimes with major force.....lol other times its a breeze...

I have a sleep disorder...so I puff weed...to sleep...that doesnt work for most ppl though....or at least people that arent actively smoking already...so I am not suggesting you pick up...but its just me, I refuse to take sleeping aids...Exercise...and eating right....really plays an impact on how well we sleep.....it does help out...even when I dont have pot...I still can get a straight 3 hours of sleep..................
Helpful - 0