Aa
Aa
A
A
A
Close

question to ALL

I have been posting for several weeks and reading for a couple of months.  I have had a hard time keeping track of where everyone is in their journey/battle for recovery.  So how many days are you or when do you plan on stopping/tapering/etc???
Just curious!!!
I am stopping next Thursday.  I told my family two days ago and they are being very supportive.  I am addicted to hydrocode and oxycontin and have been for over a year.  I am ready to stop.  It has totally wrecked my life and I am not the same person anymore.
7 Responses
Sort by: Helpful Oldest Newest
Wow, thanks for the response from all!  That helps me sort out some of the who is dealing with what.  But I guess in the end we are all here for the same reason.
Helpful - 0
welcome, I posted above. (mY story)  Welcome to all.  It is sooo good to hear from everyone again.  Bless you guys, I was about to die if you weren't all here when I got back!!

Peace~
Helpful - 0
I went c/t for 30 + days found that it was to much for my body and mind to handle. Doctor put me back on meds. but a lot lower dose. He gave me break through meds. also I now have not had to take any for over a day. From were I started I'm down 3/4ths of total opiates. soon hope to taper more if all is well with my hip prosthesis test this comming week will tell all I hope!!!

the rock!!!
Helpful - 0