Aa
Aa
A
A
A
Close

Newbie here

Hi, I am new to this forum but have been reading posts for the last few days.  Everyone here is so encouraging so I thought I would ask for some advice.  I have been taking hydrocodone regularly for the past few months and take about 3 10's a day at the least.  I am running out of resources and to be honest I'm sick of trying to find them.  My question is is it easier to taper to like to 5mg a day and if so will I still have withdrawals?
11 Responses
Sort by: Helpful Oldest Newest
Some people taper alright...

Every three days....change it..somehow lower it....ya know...
or a week...depends on your body but three days is usally good for the most part.....

Alot of people do it differently...."i dont have alot of time
I just mainly wanted to welcome you to the board, and I hope you find what you are looking for here...There are tons of people here that have the experience and will take time out of their day to be here...

Hang in there...and keep posting....
Helpful - 0
I think you may experience w/d with a taper, depending on how much you taper each time.  I know how you feel...it gets old trying to find them all the time.  Time to fill your brain with better things.  There are many methods you could use to help you quit but all in all - its hard any way you do it.  You gotta be strong and ready to kick butt!!  Coming here says your ready to do that.  We will all be behind you when you take the step.  Welcome and good luck,
Helpful - 0