Aa
Aa
A
A
A
Close

Jusy a FYI for lil

I work in medical profession and Darvocet is not an opiate it isnt even considered a narcotic, if it was we would have to count it daily where i work and we dont. Plus i studied it in drug handbook it is NOT an opiate just dont feel bad lil all u took was something a little stronger than tylenol, trust me i know its what i do for a living
7 Responses
Sort by: Helpful Oldest Newest
Im with everyone who responded to this horrific LIE.  For me it also started with Darvocet and ended with Oxycontin (over 7 years) so it is an opiate, it is addictive and it will cause w/d symptoms if you stop taking it immediately.  Im so sorry that you are posting statements like these that could have an effect on someone's life.  Please do a little research before you make a definitive statement such as that.  I really hope your not a doctor - but I guess docs don't count the meds.  whew!
Helpful - 0
thx so much wow... I'm so glad you posted that.  For some reason Darvocet always was a crutch to get off the other meds.  If you take 5 of them it gives ya  a little high.  I only took 2 for the pain and instantly almost it took my jitters away from wanting a pill too.  Now I don't feel as guilty.  Thank you so much crosty :) Luvs Lil!!!
Helpful - 0
darvocet leads to hydros leads to oxys leads to fentanyl for me. quit talking like darvos arent even an opiod. cuz they are. i was taking about 24 a day at one point. they do get you high. its a weird high, but a high. my advice, leave them alone. they are bad mojo and have w/d's all their own. lead to same abuse as all others in my eperience.
Helpful - 0
before you start telling people something about a drug and then say "trust me, it is what I do for a living" you need to make sure you are correct.  I work in the medical profession too and there has never been any doubt, in my mind anyway, that Darvocet is a narcotic and an opiate. And it is definitely addicting!
Helpful - 0