Aa
Aa
A
A
A
Close

I don't know what to do?

My SO has been a heavy pot user now for many years, we've been together for 3 years.  I have been asking him to quit now since my dd was born 2 years ago.  He hasn't had anything to smoke since Monday, it's now Wednesday.  He keeps asking me if he can go get some and I just tell him do whatever you want, but he really knows that means no.  He's been treating me like we're not even a couple anymore, he's been sleeping on the couch and I've been sleeping in the bed.  He tells me to shut-up in front of our daughter and well I just don't know how to deal with it.  I try to do stuff to keep him busy after work but he never wants to do anything so he sits in the chair and thinks about smoking his dope.
What can i do to help him?

PLEASE HELP ME!!!!!
6 Responses
Sort by: Helpful Oldest Newest
its never just about one thing maybe there is underlying issues and the pot is the scape goat.  my husband and I smike pot and would like to quit but its a  addiction like everything else some people get useless when the smoke my hubby works everyday and plays with our boys and we are not smoking it constantly I quess his ot smoking is really interferring with you quys life maybe go half way with him to start and put a little limit ie no smoking around the kid in the morning etc.  good luck if you don't partake it must be hard on you but there sure his worse thing out there but it sounds like it really affecting your life.  
Helpful - 0