Aa
Aa
A
A
A
Close

A little story.

Many years ago when I was a cab driver, I picked up a fare at a house in a middle class area. The fare was a boy of about thirteen or fourteen. When he climbed into my cab I thought he had strep throat because his voice was extremely hoarse. I strained to hear where he was going as it was hard to understand him. as proceded  to drive him to the destination I began to smell raw gasoline. Stopping the car and telling the kid that I had to check something I immediately went and lifted the hood suspecting I had a leak from the pump or the carburetor. Once the hood was open I could not smell any gas at all. Thinking perhaps that It must have been from a passing car I got back into the cab only to find that the smell had intensified. Looking back at the passenger I noticed that he was holding somethin to his nose and I realized at that point, that, that was where the smell was coming from. Reaching back I grabbed the object out of the boys hand and found I was holding a rag soaked in gasoline. I immediately told the boy I was taking him home and at that point he tore open the back door and stumbled off. Once he has exited the back seat I noticed that he had left a small bottle behind him that had fallen from his pocket and being open had soaked the back seat of my cab. Cnt'd
5 Responses
Sort by: Helpful Oldest Newest