Aa
Aa
A
A
A
Close

opiate withdraw

i have been doing heroin off and on for the past seven years. This past time I was up to a $120-200 a day habit. I tired getting on suboxone. I lost my insurance, then a few days later after using again I got on Methadone. i had been on that for a week, and it was making me very angry. I stoped taking that Wednesday ang thursday I took a $20 bag of dope. How long can I expect to be sick for if  itry kciking this cold turkey again. I have no idea how much methadone they had me on they would not tell me.
8 Responses
Sort by: Helpful Oldest Newest
4341997 tn?1514588688
at the top of this page you don't see a "post a question"  orange tab?  if not maybe if you could get to a comp you will see it...since this is really old page, people won't see it....good luck and try to post a new question.
Helpful - 0
Im on a phone dont have that option. Any other way to post a question Im new to this.
Helpful - 0
4622451 tn?1360595255
Hey just FYI this is a way old thread. Go to the top of the page where it says "post question". You should get a pretty quick response. Lots of support here. I don't know much about subs....hillbilly heroin was my thing. Post and stick around.

Peace
Helpful - 0
4888612 tn?1363754833
I've been addicted to morphine/oxy for abt ten yrs. I was on suboxone for a year when my entire scrip was stolen. I had no way to get any more and had to quit the suboxone cold turkey. The withdrawals were exponentially worse from the suboxone than any withdrawals I've ever had from opiates. If u can handle the withdrawals from opiates then stay away from suboxone. The wds are measurably worse. GL
Helpful - 0
Btw I do not reccomend Suboxones or methadone to anyone ever. To come off opiates. The withdrawals are much worse!!! Dont do it!!!
Helpful - 0