Aa
Aa
A
A
A
Close

Memory Loss from long term opiate addiction

Hello, This is my first time posting...I have huge concern regarding my memory loss from opiate abuse.  I am on day 10... and feel this time I will succeed!  I am aware this is very early in the game...My question is will I get back to normal in a year or so...and what vitamins etc would you recommend? Thanks in advance.
7 Responses
Sort by: Helpful Oldest Newest
I am 1 yr and 4 months off of Morphine, Percocet 10's, Methadone, Roxycodone and a lot of other's from my doctor my memory is still very bad but I still have hope it will get better
Helpful - 0
1 Comments
Sorry computer posted twice w unknown number's
I am 1 yr and 4 months off of Morphine, Percocet 10's Methadone, Roxycodone and a lot of other's from my doctor my memory is still very bad but I still have hope it will get better.
Helpful - 0
Thanks for the info...I do take the Mega woman vitamin...also B-Complex....L-Glutimine...Zinc....L-Tyrosine and Cal-Mag...I am trying to eat really good.  Kale (all greens) and blueberrie are some of the  best foods... I am just SO worried about the loss of memory...  8 years on percs...tried many many times to stop for good...The longest I lasted was like 33 days.. I was running and working out routinely and then ...well you know the rest... Thanks again for your support!!
Helpful - 0
Thanks for your quick response..How long have you been in recovery??  I have been trying to get off percs for 8 years..The longest that I lasted off them..... was 33 days..then the little demon sneaks back in. I had been quite the athlete for years prior and it all just fades away...I must do it this time as my youngchildren and husband need me..I have been doing lots of vitamins and eating right....But NO MEMORY....pretty scary.. I hope to speak to you again. Thanks
Helpful - 0
52704 tn?1387020797