Aa
Aa
A
A
A
Close

Need some help/advice

Ive posted a few times on this site.  Basically ive been in 2 car accidents, and took lortabs(4-5 a day) for about 10 days, then i didnt have any pills for a few weeks.  Then, about 20 days ago i got 70 percocet 10's.  I took about 4 a day.  Not really abusing them as you can see.  Recently i struggled whether to get another 40, so i dont become addicted, but i got them this past thursday.  Heres the problem.  Im afraid of addiction.  I know that i could possibly be already addicted, although 4 a day for about a month really isnt abuse.  Ive done much research.  Physically, im positive that i could quit, and never look back.  Here is the problem.  I am currently unemployed and seeking a new job.  The past 20 months i have played poker for a living, but failed.  Now i need a job..........and i have some financial troubles.  Anyway, here is the real "trap" for me.  Im very depressed because of all of my personal challenges.  My moods go from very depressed, to feeling ok, in one day.  The problem is ive noticed the past 3-4 days i wake up just feeling TERRIBLE.  not terrible physically because im only taking 3 pills a day.  i guess its just depression.........and when i take these pills the depression goes away.  That is the trap for me and im worried.  Im worried that until i get a job and fix all my personal problems, im going to feel depressed and these pills are like teh miracle cure.  Right now i have a plan to slowly taper off them, not because im physically addicted which im pretty sure im not, but because my mind really wants these to feel emotionally better each day.  Right now i plan to take 2 tomorrow and wednsday, 1.5 thurs, 1 friday and 1/2 saturday. Then never take them again.  This plan sounds great tome but thats because i took a pill about an hour ago and emotionally feel great.  Im just worried that ill wake up depressed tomorrow and still take 3 or 3.5 instead of my 2 as planned.  If this happens i feel guil