burns me out.  

Benzos, like other stuff, have highly variable danger
factors.  Xanax and Ativan seems to produce a MUCH
more quick tolerance and MUCH more severe withdrawal
than the low potency benzodiazepines especially the
long acting ones.

Doctors are supposed to be reasonable people. Why this
swing from giving out benzos like candy to making the
users of them feel like methheads or something??

Eleuthero
4 Responses
Sort by: Helpful Oldest Newest
Stop kidding yourselves...Benzos are poison and in some cases cause permanent brain damage...Short term usage only 2-4 weeks  Google, Ray Nimmo and read his account of his experience.Stop justifying your addiction to this highly damaging medication.
Good luck to you all
Helpful - 0
202347 tn?1189755825
I couldn't have put that any better myself! My hubby is a doctor, I'm a licensed psychologist and a PA so We both prescribe meds, both get all the political blah blah blah! every month on, like you said, the latest witch hunt on drug X! Opiates and benzos have both been found to be extremely safe, benzos have actually been found to prolong life in some chronic cases. I too am dependent on xanax and that is a bunch of BS!!! long-acting benzos are worse-pleeeeassse! and MY neurons aren't firing properly????? hmmm. Pharmaceutical companies started and funded (in whole) medical school. Pharmaceutical companies control what goes into med schools and then sticks them in a white coat in OUR dr's offices. I was blessed from childhood with a doctor that could see things for what they really are and treated his patients and not his pocketbook and reputation. I made good and sure to know all of the ins and outs of the medical industry while still in undergrad and it's not difficult growing up with a medical attorney for a mother and a father who is the CEO of a pharmaceutical co. lol You never would have guessed that was the DNA I stemmed from.