Aa
Aa
A
A
A
Close

Hi, Newbie Here

I'm new here and I've been on soboxone for 2 weeks now.  I'm starting to think I can live a "normal" life for the first time in years.  
11 Responses
Sort by: Helpful Oldest Newest
182493 tn?1348052915
Welcome... that a great feeling... I just started Sub yesterday.. I am looking forward to that feeling...
Are you tapering off of it now??  How long do you plan to use it??
Helpful - 0
my doc said I can use it indefinately. Its for maintaince. It really does
work. I'm not preoccupied with those thoughts anymore. The chace I call it.
Helpful - 0
182493 tn?1348052915
I urge you to do a bit more research. Docs are still figuring this all out in my opinion.. I have read alot of testimonials of people who used it long term and could not get off of it.. It is a opioid  it is replacement like methodone.  
I wish you the best of luck in your journey.. I am not knocking what you are doing at all.. I hope it helps you.. I  have just heard the best luck is if it is used less than 6 weeks.
Again welcome
Helpful - 0
thankyou for the warm welcome. i can feel the love here. thats what
doc said along with what you said that it is new and he's still learning
from all of us using it and honestly keeping him updated on my progress.
i dont think i will be on it indefinately cuz after reading your experences
i dont ever have to go thru the withdrawl like that again. by the way i was
eating vicodone, percocetts, and dilaudid. i'm 52 yr. old mom of four.
my son enlisted in the Navy and i wanted  to have something good to tell
him when he comes home.  i can't have him worring about me. it was a
love for the kids thing and just being tired of the whole damm chasing thing.    
i was tired. and now i feel pretty good. if theres hope for me, theres hope for anyone. i did quit smoking pot back in feb.
Helpful - 0
Welcome!