Aa
Aa
A
A
A
Close

Moraphine addiction

HI, I am 27 years old and addicted to morphine. I cannot go to rehab , and i dont wanna tell anybody i am addicted to this drug. I just wanna get off it myself with some advice from a doctor. I have been tapering down now, i have been taking 1 Greys 100mg and splitting it into three pieces, this last me 3 days, I buy the drug off the street and have tried to talk to a doctor to get a smaller mg pill to taper ever further but have had no success because the doctors right away frown at me. I am a pilot i have not flown for about 3 months and i have to complete tis withdraw fast so i can get back to work. I have been taking them for about 3months.

What should i do?

How do i stop by myself with the least pain possible without trading my addiction for another one like methadone. I wanna just taper and deal with this and never do it again i have learned my lesson about this ****.

Is there some drugs that can help me?

thank you
11 Responses
Sort by: Helpful Oldest Newest
ok will try my best

Helpful - 0
thanks alot, so is my dose alot? 30mg morph a day.. what are the drugs the 2 i should ask my doc? im serious about quiting im so done this i hate to be addicted im smart and i just wanna be normal again..

should i taper i bit more?

i have these dillys 8mg..

never took them all i could get..
Helpful - 0
if you want to go back to wrk as a pilot, they WILL NOT let you fly on Suboxone. Sorry to tell you this you may just have to keep tapering and then go c/t.\keep posting everyone here will help.
God Bless,
Gypsy
Helpful - 0
YOU DO A QUICK TAPER OFF THE SUB LIKE A FEW WEEKS, BUT COING FROM WHERE YOU ARE IT WONT BE EASY
Helpful - 0
177036 tn?1192286635
Suboxone is like between methadone and CT... Somewhere I'm not sure where but it is like trading drugs....