Aa
Aa
A
A
A
Close

to sum it up

I have been coming here on and off for about 6 months now. I am addicted to Ultram for 11 years . I have gone C/T and tapered but I have never stuck with it for longer than a month except when I was pregnant. I have 4 children. I am so tired of being so tired. I tapered just this past March and then stayed clean for 3 weeks to just get another refill and start again. Now I am back @day 1 hoping it won't be so bad this time. but knowing otherwise. I wish I was stronger. I found out that my daughter has diabetes on Friday....she is 14 skinny and very active and never even gets a cold. I was never worried about the health of my children because they do what they are supposed to and eat well and excercise and now I feel like I got a smack in the head and I vow to get healthy and not rely on pills anymore. She is so strong and I feel weak. I am going to need a little encouragement again. The last time everyone here was so helpful and understanding because of their own experiences. I have told noone about my addiction ever except the people in this forum so I go this alone.
6 Responses
Sort by: Helpful Oldest Newest
You won't get a little encouragement at this site, you will get ALOT.  We are all here for you, and you can do this.  I am sorry to hear of your daughter's diagnosis.  It sucks, but is manageable.  Please post often and let us know if we can help you.
Helpful - 0
Thank you I will
Helpful - 0
216878 tn?1196037520
I now how you feel, i was and think still am dealing with this. I was taking percocets/Hydros  for over 4 years NONSTOP - would do anything i had to, to get them. I cancelled vacations if i knew i didnt have enough to take with me. This is sad!