A
A
A
Close

end of day 1

feeling like crud....and can't deal with the RLS. Hylands isn't cutting it
4 Responses
Sort by: Helpful Oldest Newest
Hi! I am approaching 48 hrs. and I know what you're going through. I am sorry for how  you (we) feel but it's for the best. I am a newbie at kicking the pills.

I didn't know that Soma could help. I have some here so I will try that. I never really liked them so I have enough to hopefully help.

Do you have any support? I have my son (he's 18) and thank god at least he's around. I didn't want anyone to know about my problem but there comes a time when you have to tell someone, at least for the help.

I at least feel good enough to sit here and type which I could not do on day one so hang it there! I know I am not out of the woods yet but I feel a far sight better then I did yesterday. Hope I am making some sense here, I feel like I cannot focus very well.

And to everyone, thanks so much for posting your experiences and the way you support each other. That means the world...I will pray for all of you.
Helpful - 0
Sorry to hear you are feeling like s***, I know how you feel, not that that makes it much better. Could you maybe talk to your doc about getting a couple of muscle relaxers like for instance Soma? I know you haven't told anyone about your addiction (I never did either), but they really help, even though you have to be careful, because they can also be addictive - but maybe just for the first bad days.
Today is day two, soon it will be day three, and the worst will probably soon be over.
Take care
Minnie
Helpful - 0
I remember the restless legs when I quit.  My legs used to flop around like fish at night.  I know this sounds crazy, but I would rub my legs with aspercream and it seemed to help.  But I also have bad leg and back pain from a car accident, so I don't know if the aspercream was helping the pain or the restless legs.  Worth a try though.
Good luck,
Yoda
Helpful - 0
182493 tn?1348052915