Aa
Aa
A
A
A
Close

need help with withdrawal symptoms

This is the second try on this question.  I posted one about two hours ago and was lucky enough to have people reach out and help me.  One problem though, I can't read any replies on it.  So, please try again.  I do need HELP!  A little more about me.  I was a police officer for 12 yrs. and was injured on-duty and forced to retire.  I was taking all kinds of different opiets but got hooked on ultram.  Loved the feeling I got on it.  It made me happy and I needed that to be a father to my 2 year old daughter.  I was sad because I loved my job and was now home all the time.  Ultram have me happieness.  But I want to be a father to my daughter and have real feelings.  Does this make sense? This has been a living HELL for the past 4 days, I can not deal with the physical pain but am having a hard time with the mental.  I have never had a problem with depression but have it now, big time.  Is this a part of w/d and when, if ever, will go away?!

Thank you and I feel for your all.  
10 Responses
Sort by: Helpful Oldest Newest
I don't know what's going on with this site, but I posted a thank you to everyone for their support and advice.  I did a much better job with wording it last time.  I stated last time that I have not told anyone (neither family or friends) about my problem.  I feel so ashamed and embarrassed by my problem.  I am so used to helping others, it's hard to ask for help (1911- you know).  I can't express how much all of you haved helped me.

I thought most of the physical pain was over.....here it comes again.  Damn!  I know everyone will tell me stay strong and wish me well, but it's so hard.  I never knew I could be so aware of every minute that I am living.  This process is really minute by minute.    

Thank you again!  
Helpful - 0
thank you
Helpful - 0