Aa
A
A
Close

Arthritis / Rheumatoid Arthritis Forum

This forum is for questions and support regarding arthritis issues such as: Arthritis, Autoimmune Disease, Bursitis, Fibromyalgia, Gout, Juvenile Rheumatoid Arthritis, Lupus, Myositis, Neuralgia, Osteoarthritis, Polymyalgia Rheumatica, Rheumatoid Arthritis, Sciatica, Tendinitis, Vasculitis.

1 - 20 (of 119) questions
NEWEST
ACTIVE
1132705_tn?1260486121
I am a registered nurse of 20 yrs. I am 43 yo female and had a TKR 8 wks ago due to OA. My concerns are the continued swelling and stiffness I am having and the continued need for pain meds. Immediately after surgery and for about 4 wk...
texasgal1966 | Last answer
Hello, I am a 40 yr old male. In fairly good condition. I take 20mg Lisinopril (sp) for high blood pressure. It is under control. I have suffered with Gout since I was 25. For the last 2 years I have been taking alluporinol wit...
timbalou | Last answer
Hi. GP has tentatively diagnosed me with PCOS (awaiting ultrasound). He also thinks that Cushings or an Autoimmune Connective Tissue Disease may be present, either as well as, or instead of PCOS.Symptoms and blood tests taken are listed ...
notscared2dream | Last answer
Female, mid forties, I have moderate C4-C5 disc degeneration, mild canal stenosis C-3 C-4/C-4 C-5, midline protrusions at C-3 C-4 also C-6 C-7(no stenosis at that level). Right arm burns frequently, right hand numbness and have tendoniti...
feellikegranny | Last answer
I am a 46 year old male. I have had ankylosing spondylitis since 1981. Recently I have had a lot of pain when I walk extended distances (a quarter of a mile or more). The pain is around my lower back/sacro. It is relieved when I sit o...
seanyyz | Last answer
Hello Doctor, I am a 58 years woman who recently experiece finger join pain and stiffness and ankle stiffness in the early morning. I went to see my pcp and have blood test done. The results showed negative RF, CRP and low ESR 13 bu...
yes139 | Last answer