Coronary Heart Disease (CAD) Community
About This Community:

Coronary Heart Disease (CHD) (aka: Coronary Artery Disease (CAD); Atherosclerosis; is the leading cause of death worldwide. It is a disease in which a waxy substance called plaque (plak) builds up inside the coronary arteries. These arteries supply oxygen-rich blood to your heart muscle. Over time, CHD can weaken the heart muscle and lead to heart failure or irregular heart rhythms (arrhythmia). The purpose of the community is to share support and information with Coronary Heart Disease patients, their loved ones, and caregivers.

Font Size:
A
A
A
Sort by:
Last Post
Date Started
Background:
Blank
Blank
Blank
8444392_tn?1398154214
By rubenvandijk
I'm a student industrial design and I want to design a product that can help people to take their medication as presc...
OccupantApr 22
samir513Apr 21
samir513Apr 19
samir513Apr 19
gregTivarApr 15
By samir513
My CAC score is 1190 , no symptoms of heart problems and Nuclear Stress test is negative. What should I do next. Woul...
By scared413
Hello, I am a 41 year old male. I have been undergoing some very positive health improvements recently and in getti...
By Boz1970a
My dad is 70 yrs old and can out work me any day. Three yrs ago he found that one of his carotid arteries on his neck...
erijonBlankApr 14
By iceman8022
NUCLEAR MYOCARDIAL PERFUSION IMAGING STUDY, 2 DAY STUDY: INDICATION: Chest discomfort. History of hypertension, d...
By kymanne
Hi my name is Kimberly I am 42, overweight. non smoker... Never had high blood pressure or cholesterol . I have h...
joshua77Nov 11, 2013
mosley89Nov 07, 2013
ed34Nov 07, 2013
By mosley89
Hello, My name is Crissy, I'm 24 years old and for the last year I have been having heart disease symptoms, with no...
By gsamtani
my father who had suffered a mycordial innfaction four months back and his angiography rest stated that 30-40% non ob...
By porok