Aa
A
A
Close

Depression: Support For Families Community

This patient support community is for anyone with a loved one that suffers from depression, Bipolar Disorder, panic attacks, generalized anxiety, or any other mental health issues or mood disorders.

1 - 20 (of 116) questions
NEWEST
ACTIVE
I'm 25 years old. My dad passed away in January of 2013. It was fairly sudden. He was diagnosed with leukemia 9 months before. After going through another round of chemo, he seemed fine. Tired, but fine. He had just gotten back from a bu...
lmhund10 | Posted
I am new at this and sharing my experience online or anything. I am hoping for some honest, kind, helpful suggestions and thoughts. I beg you not to be judgmental and critical. My daughter is 21. She is a dramatic, compassionate, person...
Pb73 | Last answer
I have been with my depressed friend for almost two years now and we were open with each other about his depression from day 1. I've been supporting them all the way through, but I'm the only one who knows and I know I can't help him rec...
17skepticalbooks | Posted
Over the years I have become a custom to dealing with my moms mood swings and depression. Every year she talks about sucide at least for a month. Most of the time I can count on her mood to just get better out of no where and truly have ...
UnsureMS | Last answer
My son is 24 and is on eplipsy medication but in recent years he tries to anny and pick arpuements with us all day long over nothing like forgetting to put sugar in his tea that will be a whole morning argument., He accuses us of lying ...
Jimbo63 | Last answer
May 17, 2015 .. I lost my father .. I don't really know how to "greive" the best thing I can do is not think about the fact that my dad is gone .. here is my background story : My mother was 16 , my father 17 . My mom grew up in a...
Taaylooor | Last answer