Aa
Aa
A
A
A
Close

vaginal ulcer

I've been suffering from an ulcer on the inside of my vagina wall for about 8 mos. now.  It's very painful during intercourse but otherwise it doesn
5 Responses
Sort by: Helpful Oldest Newest
I just read your problem and now it is 2009 and wonder how you made out.  I have a similar problem undiagnosed and I use L lysine pills off and on along with extra vitamin C and it has help me.    
For the man with a sore on his penis, he should be tested for herpes if it keeps returning.  
Helpful - 0
well I recently had like a similar sounding ulcer on my penis, here is what I did and it seems to help and has gone away. maybe it will help an ucler on your  vagina but I am no doctor. Try put some generic anti itch hydrocortisone cream . It comes in a tube at grocery store like shoprite for about $2.99.

then get some desenex athelets foot powder and spinkle it all over your crotch area, a few times a day for a week and see if t helps. I am no Dr though, just sayn what helped me. but wait n see how your surgery workd out before you try it but I don't see how it could hurt. good luck with your vagina.
Helpful - 0
MEDICAL PROFESSIONAL
Hi,

Have you had your surgery done already?

Was a histopath examination done on the excised tissue?

I suggest that you follow this up with your physician.I know that you are frustated about this .If you just had a surgery , I suggest that you avoid applying anything in the area as this may cause further irritation.For the meantime,  it is best to observe if the surgery is effective in totally eliminating the ulcer and if this shall prevent it from recurring.If there are no signs of skin lesions or symptoms right now ,it is best to just observe how this will progress.

Application of any abrasive substances on the area post surgery may disrupt the healing process.Wait awhile and see.Discuss any of your concerns with your physician.
Helpful - 0