Aa
Aa
A
A
A
Close

Strange Rash

I am having all sorts of skin issues lately.  I have always had clear skin.  I am 31 and have recently been breaking out when I have never done so before.  I am not sure why.  I have this one small rash in particular on my cheek (the rest of the breakouts seem to be alongside my ears).  The one on my cheek is not bright red but feels very bumpy.  Up close it looks like small raised bumps, close together and greasy looking.  It almost looks like herpes that have not come to a head.  Here is the strange part, there is a very thin red line forming a circle around the area.  It is not a perfectly round circle, more oval.  You can only see this line when I stretch out my cheek to look at the rash by putting my thumb inside my mouth to push the area out for a better view. When I saw the circle, I decided it was time to look for advice.

Also, I have recently been getting some sort of rash around my top lip and my sister has too.  It is strange, like it might be herpes but there are no real bumps.  It feels a little bumpy, it doesn't get red, you can only feel it.  The rest of the lips area feels super scratchy, like there are small paper cuts all over my lips.  There is no pain, it just feels like sandpaper!  So strange.  I never had oral herpes before......and I have not kissed anyone new!  But then again....I never kissed my sister like that either.

What is going on with my skin?
9 Responses
Sort by: Helpful Oldest Newest