Aa
Aa
A
A
A
Close

Questioning if I should even be worried or not?

I am a truck driver, and back in 10-4 I was in a wreck.  As I sat at a stop sign a car decided he wanted to park UNDER my truck.  The next day I started having numbness in my left (outside thigh)leg, headaches, &back pains.  I don't remember feeling anything but like I was in a boat and just a slight rocking back & forth.
Drs have done xrays, MRI, EMG, and found nothing.
A few wks later I started having shaking & twitching (legs & arms).  Every now and then I do have a sharp pain in my right outside calf (like someone is shoving a pin in as far as it will go).  I have gotten the pain in my lower back down to 3-4 on a 10 scale, but the headaches;leg numbness & shaking/twichting; aren't budging.  I have noticed that when I have a little coffee with my sugar (haha) that after awhile the symptoms do subside a little.  Back on thanksgiving i did check my sugar for 24hr(father has had kidney transplant), and my sugar never got above 108.  I do not sleep but about 4hrs a nite, and ususally up in the middle of that even.
The dr's so far have not pulled any BLOOD WORK.  I do take 150mg of Zolfot daily.  The Dr's so far can't figure out what's wrong.  Dr that did the EMG test told me to look up Meralgia Parastecia(MP), but Dr that gave me the results said couldn't be since I was not wearing a seat-belt at the time.
The only thing that is being done is physical therapy, and ONLY Aleve/ibrofin.  Execdrin-Migran barely works.
I have an appt with my normal dr after the 1st of the yr, and am just VERY WORRIED HERE. ANY INFO WILL BE APPRIECATED.
5 Responses
Sort by: Helpful Oldest Newest
Dear Worried,