Aa
Aa
A
A
A
Close

I am new to site and about 3 wks away from starting tx

hi, i am new to this site.  i discovered it about a month ago & it is the best that i could find!  i am a 52 yr old female & i have had hcv for at least 20 yrs, probably more.  my child was born with it in 88.  everything is ok there so far, liver in good condition.  no need for treatment now, does that sound right?  i should be starting treatment in about 3 wks.  my ALT is 73, AST-53.  I have hep C and my viral load was something like 8 million.  sorry, i don't understand all the terms yet.  i am very nervous about starting but am anxious to get started.  this site has been the light at the end of the tunnel & i thank you for that. i quit smoking years ago but have been cheating a little lately.  i know i have to stop that!  I get pretty down sometimes but trying not to be down & want to keep a good attitude.  this site has helped.  that's it, don't know what else to say for now & no need to take up space with nothingness!  oh, and i have several hot flashes a day, do you think i need to get on something before treatment??  thanks
19 Responses
Sort by: Helpful Oldest Newest
7 more of the 24 weeks left for me. Past half-way and then some. Judging by the tone of your writing here, I'm going to guess that you'll do fine in the treatments. Keep that positive attitude and a healthy sense of humor. You can get mature later. Stay young as long as you like. Best, T.
Helpful - 0
Good luck on saturday!  did you pick that particular day of the week to start?  and why?  just wondering how this all goes...

tinsnip:  could i ask you where you are in tx? are you through it?

Helpful - 0
thanks for all your tips.  i am going to check on a hormone patch because i thought i would try to deal w/my hot flashes before tx.  i called today and am having my son's biopsy report sent to me.  you have done your 2nd shot...how are you doing?
Helpful - 0
86075 tn?1238115091