Hypothyroid - Hashimoto’s Expert Forum
About This Forum:

This is a safe place where you can post your hypothyroid (under-active thyroid) related questions. A board certified medical expert will post answers to your questions usually within 3-7 business days. This forum will focus on holistic as well as traditional treatment options for hypothyroid disorders.

Font Size:
A
A
A
Sort by:
Last Post
Date Started
Background:
Blank
Blank
Blank
This expert forum is not accepting new questions. Please post your question in one of our medical support communities.
By htpowell
I am new to this. I have been diagnosed with hypothyroidism since I was 19. I recently had a miscarriage in November ...
paularoseJul 11
paularoseJul 03
paularoseJul 03
thomthodJul 03
paularoseJun 30
By paularose
by paularose, 23 hours I had my appt May 23 & my Dr did increase my Synthroid again from 80 to 100mcg. We made a fol...
6506604_tn?1382108472
By thomthod
I was diagnosed with Hashis last October. Since then I have gone gluten free and grain free, Dairy and soy free. I ...
By LBQ
I was recently diagnosed with hashimotos with a TSH of 66 with TPO 101 and thyroglobulin 7.8. I was put on .75mcg of...
903476_tn?1242240637
By TattooGurl
I've had hypothyroid for 10 years and I've been on synthroid since. About 13 years ago, I started getting symptoms we...
By vitapilat
I've been on synthroid for about a year loss and have a lot of hair loss. My doc says that my thyroid levels are too ...
By alan677
Was taken off eltroxin entirely and prescribed ptu 5 times dailey 250 .with no other thyroid treatment . When this tr...
By sip4
diagnosed hypothyroid in january 2014. Up to 112 synthroid. Thyroid test yesterday at 8.72. Have chronic persisten...
By otto12
I have had Graves' disease 25 years ago. I had radioactive iodine then developed hypothyroidism. I had to cut my dose...
By tank12335
After irregular spotting my Dr ran blood tests and discovered my thyroid is not operating correctly. I am experienci...