Muscular Dystrophy Community
About This Community:

Muscular Dystrophy (MD) refers to a group of more than 30 inherited diseases that cause muscle weakness and muscle loss and eventually cause you to lose the ability to walk. Discuss topics including Duchenne muscular dystrophy (DMD), other types of MD, symptoms and ways to improve quality of life.

Font Size:
A
A
A
Sort by:
Last Post
Date Started
Background:
Blank
Blank
Blank
By hotkitten
My boyfriend has md and mt dad said that it will not work out, and i want to know want i can do to help, because i wa...
tschockBlankAug 06
By Shawn_187
Hi, I'm male 17 years with pain in my right hand, I think i have a torn bicep muscle. It happened after I lifted some...
qetqetaJun 17
haruthJun 16
Emmielou2Apr 16
CChavJun 25, 2013
kattsqueenMar 19, 2013
By qetqeta Blank
Hello, I am new to this page and I want to thank all of you in advance who takes time to read my question :) I am...
laurelynnJun 12
By vixen528 Blank
My name is crystal and i am 31. I have suffered from the form of.md.called fsh or fshd. Its know as both. Since i was...
tschockBlankDec 04, 2013
By tyun77 Blank
Hello, my daughter is 4 years old. When she was about 3 years old, we started noticing that she had trouble standing...
By tg1976
I am 37 years old, for the last three to four years I have had GI problems, cramping and spasms in my bowel area, con...
By MarcyFaye
Here in the last month been experiencing a lot of sever muscle spasms (charlie horses) in my feet legs and arms. My r...
By contrerasgrl0731
So ivbeen with my bf for going on 4yrs when we first got together he would get them maybe once a week tbey weren't to...
7460657_tn?1390988871
By valeyard Blank
Is anyone here from Sydney? I'm in need of a recommendation for a GP as I haven't been able to see anyone at all f...
By bobbytrendy Blank
What are the odds of having myotonic muscular dystrophy if you are the youngest of 7 children and all of your brother...
By genti123 Blank