Aa
Aa
A
A
A
Close

cervical stenosis with myelopathy Bob Hilton help!

I have moderately severe left foraminal stenosis at C3-4, a large herniated nucleus pulposus at C5-6 causing moderate left foraminal stenosis, mild to moderate central stenosis C5-6 and C6-7 with moderate uncinate hypertrophy at C6-7 resulting in moderte bilateral foraminal stenosis, These are MRI results. I also have  a central disc bulge at T7-8, and at L4-5 mild central stenosis due to combination of facet and ligamentum flavum hypertrophy amd broad based disc bulge. X-rays showed osteophytes at most levels in thoracic spine. I have headaches, neck pain, shoulder pain, numbness in thumb and pointer finger. Pain at mid back, and lower back pain, with radiating pain in buttock and all way down left leg. If the neurosurgeons fuse the multi-levels in my neck, will my neck be stiff? And will they work on neck and lumbar at the same time? I drive for a living 8 hours a day, and can't be off work forever. Or is this going to disable me? Please, anyone with any answers, help! If surgery is in my future as I expect it is, any ideas how long of a recovery period? Thank you for any help you can give me. I also have been diagnosed with fibromyalgia, 16 of 18 pressure points, and type II diabetes.
2 Responses
Sort by: Helpful Oldest Newest