Aa
Aa
A
A
A
Close

Ovarian Cysts @age 19 ? pain elevating,feeling nausiated,an=m i the only one ?

Hello everyone ! I am new to this but i just need some advice from people that have "been there and done that" if you get my drift . I am generally a laid back and easy going person but lately I have had pain that is horrible located on my right ovary and lower back, I can barely make it to school and back. It got so bad that I went to the ER thinking it was my appendix , turns out I had an ovarian cyst that ruputured... hours later they send me home with some vicodin and tell me that everything is going to be alright in a few days. two days later I went to the obg and had an ultrasound, they said that i had fluid there but I was going to be alright and there weren't any signs of more cysts. it has now been a 10 days and the pain still persisted so I went to my family doctor and I get a cat scan ( that stuff that makes you feel like you are using the restroom is horrible, especially the taste it left in my mouth all day , lol)  yuk ...but it turns out I have SEVERAL more cysts and they said that the fluid is not going away, I am scared and I don't know what any of this means, I am only 19 and  I don't want to lose my ovary yet. I have also not been told what is going to happen if the fluid doesn't go away ...has any one else had this problem ? and what do i do about the pain until i go back to the obg? I am very sorry about all of this I am stressed.
With Love and God Bless !
ovcystgrl
3 Responses
Sort by: Helpful Oldest Newest