Aa
Aa
A
A
A
Close

im worried and scared

hello im new at this.. im 15 years old and my doctor said that i have 1 dermoid in both of my ovaries. im going to get operated soemtime in the middle of june. im really scared... i was having a little pain on thursday,friday,saturday,and sunday,and also on monday... it felt like cramps..i hadnt had my monthly so i was scared that my dermoids were stoppin my monthly n a way... but on tuesday i got my monthly and i was having bad ramps..well i think they were cramps..but im not sure...is it normal for my belly 2 inflamate? n 2 have pain n my pelvic during my monthly???
5 Responses
Sort by: Helpful Oldest Newest
117289 tn?1391712825
Hey girl, I know what you are feeling, although I am much older than you, I too had two softball sized dermoids removed 12/21/05.  Don't fret, 99% of ovarian cysts, tumors and masses are Benign.  You are young and that is a good thing!  You will heal much faster than us older women.  Hard as it is, try not to worry.  If you feel scared and need a place to go, come here - we will wait with you and listen and share our experiences.  You are not alone.  You are in my thoughts and prayers.  Godspeed
~Tascha
Helpful - 0
I can definately relate to your worries, I am 19 and have multiple cysts on my right ovary.It was a shock to me when I found out too. Although,I should have suspected because these have been found in my grandmother,both of my aunts, and my mom had to have a hysterectomy.I do understand you fears tho I am experiencing them myself and I just wanted to let you know that this is a really great site and everyone here really helped to calm my nerves, and also to let you know that I will keep you in prayers .
~scarlett~

p.s. I have swelling and horrible cramps also ...I am going to assume thats normal but I am not certain . alot of info is available on the web tho. kk have a wonerful day and dont worry to much !
Helpful - 0