Aa
Aa
A
A
A
Close

Feeling your cyst move???

Okay, so I went to a nurse practitioner at the on-campus health center (I'm a college student) with the only symptom of incontinence.  She did a pelvic exam and found a mass and I was referred to a gyn/onc.  He found a mass near my right ovary measuring 12cm x 11cm x 9cm.  He said that due to my age (24) he was going to put me on Depo-Lupron for 2-3 months to try to shrink the cyst so that he could remove it safely without causing damage to any of my organs.  I researched the Depo-Lupron and figured for short-term I could handle it.  So I had my first injection and got the typical mood swings, longer period, and hot flashes.  

But then about a week and a half before I went back to the gyn/onc for my second injection, I swear I felt things moving around in there.  I had a feeling of pressure on my far left side, but it didn't really hurt, just pressure.  Then over the course of several days, the pressure moved slowly from the far left side to just to the right of my belly button.  

I told the gyn/onc and he said that I was actually feeling my organs moving as the cyst shrunk slightly and moved around.  In the first US/TVUS, they only could find my left ovary.  In the TVUS this time, they couldn't see either ovary.  I was told not to worry, as the cyst is just blocking their view as it had moved around.  Is this normal?  Has anyone else felt this?
10 Responses
Sort by: Helpful Oldest Newest
A related discussion, not sure was started.
Helpful - 0
108861 tn?1227246048
Sounds like you are in good hands Fae!!!  Hope to see you on the Battalion site!  MV
Helpful - 0
Darn it, I did it again, I always get those two confused when I type.  I had a dermoid in 94 so it always gets in the way... must be the oid - I meant to say I never new fibroids get that big (actually my dermoid was that big - grapefruit size) maybe that's what did it.  Shoot, now everyone is going to know I am blond!  LOL
Helpful - 0