Aa
Aa
A
A
A
Close

Toptecan not working

Hi Lady's
I'm going to start a new study for ov in September, triciribine will be the drug I'm testing. This drug was used in the 80"s but they now know if you have this Akt protein it will kill the cells. If this doesnt work I have just a few months to live. What a shock!!!! I have Lot's of hope with this study. I was on topotecan but it stopped working for me. My CA 125 is up to 3460.I live in Fl and I'm having it done in Moffitt cancer center Fl. I will keep everyone up to date on how it's working. I have to have my belly drained every two weeks. It's a pain to have this done, but it won't go down on it's own if the chemo's not working.
HUG Carol
10 Responses
Sort by: Helpful Oldest Newest
I'm new to this....but I will be praying for you and hope this works for you.  BE STRONG!!!!
Helpful - 0
Hey, C....I just saw your thread.  I was out of town.  MAN!!!! what news.  My prayer is that this clinical trial will be YOUR answer.  Many hugs are sent your way, and my heart is with you.  Careylyn
Helpful - 0
My Heart  and Prayers go out to you!!!  You have had such a rough time with the ascites and all. I am hoping that this next Treatment goes your way and you will be able to tell us years instead of months. You are Brave and Keep up the Fight!!!!
kathy
Helpful - 0
Hello...I am chiding in with my support, kiddo....it is so hard to believe all this stuff is actually happening to so many of us.....we walk together....all of us here share your burden....we are here for you.
Peace.
dian
Helpful - 0
Thank you all, I'm going to keep up the hope. I know God is by us all. I'm so happy I found this place with so many people who are caring.
Who know's I may be the first to say, the chemo works.
Hugs to all.
Carol
Helpful - 0
107366 tn?1305680375
COMMUNITY LEADER