Aa
Aa
A
A
A
Close

3 chemo treatments vs. 6 ???

I am diagnosed Stage 1C but with a clear cell which is aggressive...I am still learning about this beast so that's all I have for now. My gyn oncol said he wanted me to do 6 rounds of chemo. My chemo doc said 3. Chemo doc claims there is no studies that show 6 is better than 3. To me...6 and 3 are very different! I want to get this right the first time so I am very confused. Do you think I should get a 3rd opinion? Has anyone had this dilemma?
10 Responses
Sort by: Helpful Oldest Newest