Aa
A
A
Close
Radiology (Diagnostic) Forum
Questions in the Diagnostic Radiology forum cover topics including body imaging, bone scans, breast imaging, CT scan, magnetic resonance imaging (MRI), MRA, NMR, ultrasound, and x-rays.
1 - 20 (of 294) questions
NEWEST
ACTIVE
Does spinal hardware affect the outcome of a MRI when a scan is done on your spine? if so How?
2 answers |
I have chronic inactive HepB. A year ago I had a routine u/s and they found 2 7mm lesions that appeared to be benign hemangioma. I had ...
1 answer |
660872 tn?1238644845
Hi, I had an MRI of my lumbar spine for low back pain and bilateral thigh pain and numbness. The results showed degeneration of the fa...
2 answers |
hi..im a medical technologist by profession and i wonder if you could make it easy for me to understand this ct scan results that was giv...
1 answer |
I was recently found to have a 8mm rounded sclerotic area in the l3 vertebral....can you put this into English for me ---- a previous xr...
1 answer |
sir, i m suffering by pain in my right shoulder for 3 month,i had MRI,having findings. The marrow signal is slightly hyper...
1 answer |
I am currently a student majoring in diagnostic medical sonography. I am writing a report on liver cirrhosis and would like to hear any e...
2 answers |
I have recently had a rash of odd things happening. A couple of things were happening simultaneously, causing different doctors to run d...
1 answer |
Recently I had an MRI for my right knee. It showed "tears of the posterior horn over the medial meniscuc, changes of grade 3 chondromalac...
1 answer |
Hi, I had a CT scan done at the emergency room this morning, It came back normal. I want to know if it is possible to miss a pitutary...
2 answers |
I just had to get a chest x-ray for my pre op testing and I was curious why do they ask for one and what are they looking for on a chest ...
1 answer |