Aa
Aa
A
A
A
Close

swollen gland in neck, dizziness, cyst on gum, anxiety

This is my first time on this site, I'm so happy to find I'm not alone.  2 1/2 years ago my symptoms began. Swollen gland on right side of neck, amox prescr. Terrible bout of "labyrinthitis, 2 weeks of spinning, anxiety began, 1 week fine, sudden dizzy "spells" with numbness and tingling in right leg.  Fine 4 mo's, cold/cough, threw out neck from coughing, Prednisone, fine 2 mo's, Nasty flu, Temp 103, aches, pains, cough for 15 days, took Advil 12-16/day and Ex Tyle 9/day 15 days, self med with kids amox for 10, Pneumonia, new antibiotic (cant rem)recov. after 2 wks, anxiety attacks again, E.R. gives Ativan, says liver enzymes high. (hello - advil/tyle).  Left neck gland swollen ever since, dizziness, not spinning, abdominal pain occas., right lower back pain, hip pain, pains in several joints that go away after a week or so,(except back pain) white blood cells 14. Had mri's, ct ab&pelvic, ultra of heart, treadmill neg. for lymes, mono, all tests normal. Neuro. says anxiety. GP says I'm fine, what do you think, am I crazy?  I'm amazed at how many people are experiencing similar symptoms. I am a 37 yr wife & mother, I was perfectly fine before first incident of Labyrinthitis.  HELP!?!?!?!?!
3 Responses
Sort by: Helpful Oldest Newest
Hi there, iv beeb having the same symptons for the past month or so, went to my dr and then a consultant. they both said nothing major was wrong and that i needed to stop worring and try and get my anxiety/stress levels etc down.went to a health farm and relaxes for aweek and havent been dizzy since,  what im trying to say is try and not worry, see if that helps and relax more.sounds mad but it has worked for me at the moment and im praying that it carries on! you might be really run down and need time out from the worries of every day life. hope you feel better soon and try not to worry.
Helpful - 0