ADD / ADHD Community
Sophomore in college and pregnant.
About This Community:

This patient support community is for discussions relating to Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD), Anxiety, and Autism Spectrum Disorders.

Font Size:
A
A
A
Background:
Blank
Blank
Blank
Blank Blank

Sophomore in college and pregnant.

Im 19 years old, and im a sophomore in college. I take 63mg orally of Concerta. I am in the nursing program right now and I must have a GPA no lower than a 2.5. Meaning I MUST take my medication or else I will not be able to focus. I am a couple weeks pregnant and I dont know what is going to happen. I am trying not to take the medication but I REALLY need it! I do not want to be behind and fail my classes but I dont know what to do? HELP!

Also, I have no idea how im going to balance school (&clinical) and caring for a child!, suggestions, advice? Working is not an issue, and adoption and abortion is out of the question!
Tags: sophomore in college, ADD/ADHD, Pregnancy
Related Discussions
   Wow! Do you have a lot of things going on.  You gotta be kind of freaked out!   Hopefully, you are at a college that offers support.  Start with the college counselor.  You are not the only one going through this, and they should have experience in dealing with these situations - particularly child care and support for you.