ADD / ADHD Community
Vyvanse and night time anxiety
About This Community:

This patient support community is for discussions relating to Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD), Anxiety, and Autism Spectrum Disorders.

Font Size:
A
A
A
Background:
Blank
Blank
Blank
Blank Blank

Vyvanse and night time anxiety

Ive been on and off ADD medication for years now. About 2 years ago I was prescribed vyvanse but decided to get off of it about halfway through my senior year. I'm a freshman in college now and recently saw my physiatrist during break and got a 1 month prescription. This is the first week I'm taking it again and I have been experiencing extreme paranoia late at night. Ive also been experiencing insomnia throughout the entire spring semester so far. However, unlike the rest of the semester, 3 nights this week I've been having terrible anxiety very late at night. While I'm trying to fall asleep (usually around 3 in the morning) I get an overwhelming sense of paranoia about different issues in my life. I developed an oral thrush infection earlier this week, so the first night I was terrified that I had some compromising illness (I also have minor health anxiety). The next night I was convinced my boyfriend cheated on me and gave me HIV, even though I've recently tested negative. Most recently, last night, I was so overwhelmed with the possibility of my apartment being infested with bed bugs (online reports say thr buildling has had problems in the past)  I was planning on calling my dad and telling him I didn't want to move in. The morning after I feel a lot more relaxed and those issues doesn't seem like a big deal or even probable. It gets to the point at night where I can't sleep because I'm so overwhelmed by these thoughts and practically break down and sob. It's also been causing me to fall asleep later than usual.  I've never experienced this before and was wondering if it can be a result of my medication? I'm on the same dose I use to be on which is