Acne Community
yaz for acne/initial breakout
About This Community:

This patient support community is for discussions relating to acne and foods, scars, adult acne, blackheads, rosacea, and pimples.

Font Size:
A
A
A
Background:
Blank
Blank
Blank
Blank Blank

yaz for acne/initial breakout

Hello! This is my first time ever posting in one of these, i usually just search and search trying to find others with the same problem and hope their experiences relate to mine. First of all, ill tell you some about my skin. Im 21 and through high school my acne wasnt bad, however i was also on birth control pills. When i started college 2 years ago my acne got worse and worse. I did go off of the pill and thats when i got cystic acne along my jaw that has now scarred. I figured it would clear up after my hormones got back to normal....that was a year ago. Starting around may i started breaking out in large nodules and cysts regularly. I finally got fed up of being so self conscience and depressed about my face that i went to a skin clinic to get a couple cortizone injections because i had 3 huge cysts around my nose. The dr there prescribed me 100mg of spironolactone and yaz bc. I started the spiro nov 6 by itself and didn't notice much of a difference but definitely less oil production! I started yaz almost 3 weeks ago and im suffering the dreaded initial breakout :( so depressed that i have to be covered in huge acne for the holidays. What im wondering is how long this breakout will last ? I dont know that i can handle 3 or 4 months of this! Im constantly looking for answers online and trying to hide my face from my boyfriend....i need advice and comfort! Please help!!!
2 Comments Post a Comment
Blank