Addiction: Alcohol/Drug Rehab Community
Alone!!!!
About This Community:

Drug or alcohol addiction can be a difficult thing to recover from as your body becomes physically dependant on these substances. Discuss topics including alcohol/drug rehab centers or programs, share rehab stories and offer support, and long term recovery post-rehab.

Font Size:
A
A
A
Background:
Blank
Blank
Blank
Blank Blank

Alone!!!!

I have been playing with opiates for about 3 yrs off and on this has been my longest stretch I quit in aug or 2 weeks an have been back one since. I dont take that many between a 20-60 a day I want to wean but not sure if I have enough to do it so that it will help wd. I have to work and only one day off. No one knows I feel so alone. I want so bad to be free from the chains of this pill. I just want someone to talk to who will support me and help me when my mind is telling me just one more, your not that bad ect....
14 Comments Post a Comment
Blank
I have so much on the line a husband a family that I love so much I dont want to live like this anymore. I just want to feel like me again with out having to take anything :(
Blank
1235186_tn?1339127464
hello and welcome. you are not alone. many have walked the road you now walk and have found their way to the clean side of the road.
what are you taking? what is the average dose you have been on for the last few weeks?
you can be free from the chains and bondage of opiates. it will take time to heal. we are here to support and  encourage you.
there is a light at the end of the tunnel...
to do a taper you decease the amount of pills every 3 to 5 days by small amounts. it usually helps to ease the withdrawal symptoms. there are other things to do to treat the withdrawal symptoms.
debbie
Blank