Addiction: Living with an Addict Community
Help for Heroin Addict
About This Community:

WELCOME TO THE ADDICTION: LIVING WITH AN ADDICT COMMUNITY. This patient support community is for family members and loved ones of people who are substance abuse addicts. Discussions cover how to help your loved one, enabling, coping with the emotional impact of addiction, intervention, and when to seek medical help. If you are not a family member of a substance abuse addict and instead need help with your addiction, please visit our Addiction: Substance Abuse Community to get the support you need.

Font Size:
A
A
A
Background:
Blank
Blank
Blank
Blank Blank

Help for Heroin Addict

hii im new to this i have a cuzin who is a heroin addict we were always very close but now im afraid everyday that this ia going to be the day i find out he is found dead...he is in big trouble for owing money to drug dealers 2 days ago he was attaked and is now in hospital...his arms and legs are destroyed from injecting and he is gone to skin and bone...we have tried everything to help him but nothing seems to stick with him....has anyone delt with this before that can help me??
Tags: HEROIN, addict
Blank
i totally agree... listen, just be strong. try not to let it cosume you the way it comsumes my gram cuz it really makes her a nut haha. i have a probably unhealthy distance from the situation and chose to not think bout the past at all or really deal with the present but if i did i wouldnt have a life. i would be a crying mess all day everyday...just keep faith, continue to support as much as you can and feel free to vent whenever you need it. def keep us posted. it totally helps to know we're not alone in all this crap. Misery loves company haha j/j really though, anytime...
Related Discussions
13 Comments Post a Comment
Blank